All site

Industry

Business Intelligence (BI) systems have ushered in a sea change in the worlds of finance and telecommunications, where they are already part of common practice. Still, the potential of BI systems has yet to be realized across much of the economy, and tremendous opportunities await those who take the initiative to adapt these technologies to their given spheres of activity.

Tasks and Solutions

We work with information to find practical, constructive business solutions. By gathering and analyzing disparate data, we can identify revealing new performance indicators and formulate useful new parameters tailored specially to a company’s particular line of business.

Another key activity is text analytics, through which we are able to gather telling information about a company, as well as its industry and competitors. From this, we are able to make the sort of meaningful connections that can be relied upon to soundly guide strategy and decision-making. Moreover, text analytics can help to track the potential effects of new legislation, and can help to control information leaks.

While all businesses face certain abstract challenges, each specific company must deal with tasks unique to its particular activities. Often, these tasks are time-consuming, labor-intensive, and thankless. At GlowByte Consulting, we can help you to automate these tasks, sometimes eliminating human involvement entirely.

Experience and Achievements

Having worked with renown banks and telecommunications companies, our specialists have practical experience implementing complex, powerful systems that are novel to many industries. Our achievements include creating an exhaustive, interaction mapping system for one of Russia’s biggest fuel companies, implementing a forecasting system for one of the country;s transportation leaders, and many more.

Весь сайт

Промышленность, ТЭК и логистика

Внедрение BI-систем в крупных организациях телекоммуникационной и финансовой отрасли уже стало широкой практикой. Чего нельзя сказать о других областях. Тут системы автоматизации воспринимаются как ноу-хау и дают существенные преимущества перед конкурентами.

Задачи и их решение

Первая задача наших систем — сбор и обработка управленческой отчетности. Для ее решения система cобирает разрозненные данные, проводит их анализ, выделяя показатели эффективности компании (в целом и отдельных филиалов в частности) и другие параметры, исходя из специфики работы компании.

Еще одна задача — текстовая аналитика. В нее входит сбор упоминаний о компании, сфере ее деятельности, конкурентах и любой полезной информации из электронных СМИ  и других веб-сайтов. В рамках собранных материалов проводится выявление логических связей. Также анализируются новые законопроекты, которые могут повлиять на работу компании. Кроме того, с помощью текстовой аналитики можно отслеживать возможные утечки информации.

Помимо стандартных целей, общих для множества компаний, обычно речь идет и о специфических задачах, непосредственно вытекающих из особенностей деятельности компании. Часто это задания, требующие значительного количества ручных процессов, которое уменьшается в десятки и даже сотни раз с помощью систем автоматизации.

Опыт и достижения

Благодаря опыту работы с системами обработки и хранения данных в крупных телекоммуникационных компаниях и банках, специалисты GlowByte Consulting при работе с компаниями других профилей смогли сделать основную ставку на внедрении уникальных для этих компаний инструментов. В нашем портфеле — создание интерактивной карты всех подконтрольных организаций одной из самых крупных топливных компаний страны, прогнозирование объема перевозок для лидера рынка транспортных перевозок России и другие, не менее выдающиеся проекты.